Sarah Wallin Huff
Sarah Wallin Huff
Stream-of-Consciousness Composer


The Oracle (Parts)

КомпозиторSarah Wallin Huff
ИздательSarah Wallin Huff
Жанр Классика / Камерная музыка
Инструменты Фортепиано, Флейта, Флейта пикколо, Кларнет, Скрипка, Виолончель
Состав исполнителейКвинтет
Тип нотПартии
Части 1 до 1 из 1
Время звучания 13'0"
Уровень сложности Выше среднего
Год создания 2016
The 2016 work for flute/piccolo, Bb clarinet, violin, cello, and piano.

"It is the third piece “The Oracle” that is the crème de la for me with its incredible depth and creative complexity. Dynamics take deep hold here with sudden bursts and calming moments. I really hear the room when flute and clarinet parts elevate along with the brilliant staccato keyboard hits. There are moments when time seems to fall apart and then strings back together in a wonderful interplay among the musicians." (

Using 50 tarot cards to create the framework, there is both an element of chance (in that the process of drawing the cards and their placement in the 5 separate tarot spreads, is all random) and an element of “foreordained knowledge” (or pre-compositional structure).

“The Oracle” has thus emerged as a multi-faceted, deeply layered, story-driven reflection of the human condition.

Дата публикации 22 дек 2019

Ноты включая лицензию на неограниченное число использований в течение года. 32.00 USD
1.79 Мб
(43 с.)


Только зарегистрированные пользователи могут оставлять комментарии. Войти.